Hidemyass Reviews






HideMyAss (HMA) is one of the most popular and widely-used VPN service provider with a wide range of servers spread across 221 countries. HMA offers premium VPN services at a reasonable price (not the cheapest) but with unconditional 30-day money back guarantee. It comes with an impressive user interface as well as quick and easy installation.

Pros:

  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Supports Windows, Mac and Linux OSes.
  • Android and iOS mobile apps.
  • Live Chat & Email Support
  • Over 925 servers in 221 countries
  • High speed and Secure VPN service
  • Expanding network with 138% growth in 2015.

Cons:

  • USA Legal requirements - User logging
  • No free trial available.
  • Only 2 concurrent connections

Supported Platforms

windows, mac, linux, android, and ios

  • Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS
  • HMA also provides Android and iOS mobile apps.

HideMyAss works simultaneously on multiple devices, which also include devices without built-in VPN support such as internet-enabled TVs, games consoles, Netflix devices and Apple TVs among others. It also provides the option to install the VPN software application on the router, in order to protect the source of the wireless internet connection. If installed on the router, the software need not be installed on any of the connected devices.

The software's impressive user interface allows the adjustment of preferences to change the IP address, either randomly, or manually for every minute or five minutes, without any restrictions.


Supported Protocols

  • OpenVPN (TCP, UDP)
  • L2TP-IPsec
  • LLTP
  • PPTP

Privacy Policy

HMA respects your privacy. HMA collects and logs time stamp, native IP address, assigned IP address and amount of data transmitted. HMA does not monitor nor keep track of websites you visited or any data transmitted over the VPN network. The logs are kept for 2-3 months.


Payments Methods

HideMyAss accepts credit cards, Paypal and Bitcoin. By accepting 3rd-party payment methods such as Paypal and Bitcoin, HideMyAss respects customer's privacy and allow anonymous payments.

Payment Methods


Countries and Locations

HideMyAss has 925 VPN servers located in 352 locations in 221 countries with more than 125,159 IP addresses. With every subscription, you'll have an access to any VPN servers and IP addresses located throughout the world. New VPN servers and additional IP addresses are regularly added to accommodate growing subscriptions. For more information about HMA's server locations, please visit HMA Server Locations.

Location No. of Servers IP Addresses
North America 409 53,800
Europe 300 41,102
Asia 69 10,896
Oceania 30 4,079
Central America 6 806
South America 14 1,680
Africa 54 7,150

Benefit for Multiple accounts or Business/Corporate Accounts

There is an option for multiple accounts to be consolidated into one master account to facilitate single convenient subscription payment. Business/Corporate accounts or multiple accounts also qualify for own account manager and priority support.

Customer Support and Service

HMA offers round the clock customer support through email and Live Chat. Emails sent to the support team are responded quickly, thanks to the dedicated support team.



Rate this company.

Reviewed by Peter Winter at 2018-08-26 16:23:50 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
B B B B B B


Reviewed by Peter Winter at 2018-05-15 00:51:50 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
B B B B B B


Reviewed by Adrian Lamo at 2017-11-30 20:55:41 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
C D D C N N

Comments: HMA has a history of turning over user data to federal authorities. As a VPN, they're no worse than any other out there, but with the advent of actual no-log VPN's and warrant/subpoena canaries, I can't endorse this service. I understand that they acted under exigent circumstances, but for a *privacy provider*, one time is one too many. v/r, /s/ Adrian Lamo



Reviewed by Christine foley at 2017-06-14 13:01:47 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
F F F F N N

Comments: They record and hack every account



Reviewed by Fanfan at 2017-03-29 05:10:51 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Si vous avez un problème pour installer Hide My Ass!, contactez par courriel, Mme Ksenija Popovic (Hide My Ass! Support), elle est formidable ! La version 3.4 de HMA! Pro VPN ne fonctionnant pas sur mon ordi datant de 2006, j'ai installé la version de HMA! Pro VPN 2.8.24.0 avec le protocole Open VPN (car PPTP ne fonctionne pas) en désactivant (pour l'installation) et en réactivant (après l'installation) le Control obligatoire des signatures de pilotes sous Windows. Tout fonctionne à merveille ! Et ceci grâce aux conseils de Mme Ksenija Popovic, qui a répondu très rapidement à mon courriel et dont je ne la remercierais jamais assez !



Reviewed by Ahmad Yar Ayoubi at 2017-03-16 14:12:58 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I Realy Liiked ??



Reviewed by Omar Clemons at 2017-03-04 14:14:08 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: HMA is way above others in price, service, connections, setup ease, ease of use and purchasing easy. I tried IPVanish, ExpressVPN and NordVPN and they all SUCK!!!! If your using Kodi, this is a must!!



Reviewed by Derek Pope at 2017-03-02 04:15:13 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: Amazing service from customer support and sales team, decided I required some sort of VPN so I could watch catch up with BBC player and itv and updating FB and various other media sites been using hidemyass for 5 months now , excellent.



Reviewed by Rinus Michels at 2017-02-20 23:49:13 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
F F F F F F

Comments: Very very bad support! I recommend strongly don't use HMA!



Reviewed by Bhimsen Luchooman at 2017-02-09 14:17:02 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Good day Sir/Madam Now it is over 4 years. I am grateful to UK and thank the HMA staff. I have an excellent service over my 10 Mb connection. Download speeds is up to 1 Mb for 17,000 Km away USA servers. God help HMA to always keep the price affordable. Thank God for USA and UK to always be prompt and first to help people. God help, protect and bless HMA staff and families. Bhimsen Mauritius



Reviewed by David Mogford at 2016-03-21 00:03:02 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
F C C C F F

Comments: Generally accepted that they will not give refunds. I couldn't get a refund after just a few day's use. After a argumenr, service suspended on the ludicrous grounds of my having allegedly visited sites associated with passport forgery.



Reviewed by Moomimi at 2015-09-23 11:36:16 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Used HMA couple of years ago when we lived in Bermuda, now we live in the UAE and can still use it to watch UK and USA to channels. If we have had any issues the help team have always answered in a professional and timely manner and have resolved the issue quickly. Would recommend HMA for its ease to use with a very reliable connection and fantastic support team.



Reviewed by Colin M at 2015-09-16 16:41:01 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: I found this service easy to use. The only problem I had this year, when signing up for a further 6 months, was when payment was rejected by two of my US credit cards. This was resolved by using Paypal



Search Our Website

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement