Expressvpn Reviews






ExpressVPN is often regarded as one of the best VPN service provider for rich features, fast performance and secure VPN services. ExpressVPN offers the premium VPN services at a premium price but with unconditional 30-day money back guarantee.

Pros:

  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Supports Windows, Mac and Linux OSes.
  • Android and iOS mobile apps.
  • 24/7 Live Chat & Email Support
  • No logging of browser activity
  • High speed and Secure VPN service

Cons:

  • Highly priced than it's competitors
  • No free trial available.
  • Only 2 concurrent connections
  • Separate login for each device

Supported Platforms

windows, mac, linux, android, and ios


Supported Protocols

ExpressVPN virtually support all VPN protocols including OpenVPN, L2TP w/ IPsec, SSTP and PPTP protocols. You may choose to connect via any supported protocol, but ExpressVPN uses most secure OpenVPN as the default protocol.

  • OpenVPN (TCP, UDP)
  • L2TP-IPsec
  • SSTP
  • PPTP

Privacy Policy

According to ExpressVPN's provacy policy, ExpressVPN does not and will not actively monitor user sessions for inappropriate behavior nor maintain direct logs of any customer's Internet activites. It should also be noted that ExpressVPN is a British Virgin Island company which doesn't fall under USA or EU jurisdiction.

Even though ExpressVPN does not monitor or log user session data, ExpressVPN has right to investigate the user if an assigned IP is suspected to be involved in unlawful act. This is true for any VPN companies.


Payments Methods

ExpressVPN accepts nearly all major credit cards, Paypal, Bitcoin and more. By accepting 3rd-party payment methods such as Paypal and Bitcoin, ExpressVPN respects customer's privacy and allow anonymous payments.

Payment Methods


Countries and Locations

You can choose from 100 cities in 78 countries. With unlimited speeds and unlimited server switches, you can connect from anywhere in the world.




Rate this company.

Reviewed by Peter Winter at 2018-08-26 16:23:51 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
B B B B B B


Reviewed by Peter Winter at 2018-05-15 00:51:54 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
B B B B B B


Reviewed by Darren at 2018-01-03 02:25:40 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Frendly service with more server options than I'll probably ever use. Usually I just stick to the Smart Location and it seems to work fine.



Reviewed by Ante at 2017-12-19 02:17:09 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Really good for TV watching. Works with Hulu, Netflix and Popcorn time. Ask their customer service for help if you're having issues. It works.



Reviewed by Nikol at 2017-12-07 01:55:01 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: This service coupled with a good ad blocker is really all you need.



Reviewed by Carmen at 2017-11-24 03:18:00 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Miles ahead of other VPN services. Glad I made the switch to ExpressVPN.



Reviewed by Gavin at 2017-11-13 01:57:35 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Signed up for this VPN because it helps my bypass throttling issues.



Reviewed by Robby at 2017-11-03 05:40:54 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: Used the Windows app in Turkey. Worked great.



Reviewed by Yan at 2017-10-30 05:58:46 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Had a problem at first but I realized the issue with my windows 10 update and not the VPN itself. Works fine on my mac.



Reviewed by Connor at 2017-10-23 05:52:53 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Works with ruku but you need to set it up first. Took a few minutes but it works fine now.



Reviewed by Miranda at 2017-10-18 02:13:24 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I use ExpressVPN to watch BBC iPlayer all the time. Works great.



Reviewed by Jaso at 2017-10-10 01:46:40 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Before the iOS upgrade, LA server was working roughly 80% of the time. Now it works perfectly. These guys do good work.



Reviewed by Miro at 2017-10-04 01:58:40 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Ended up going with ExpressVPN because they're one of the few companies that take bitcoin. After connecting to 10+ different servers and 5 days, I can safely say this service is well worth the money.



Reviewed by Thomas at 2017-09-25 02:03:59 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Decided to give ExpressVPN a try because my friend said he used it with Netflix. happy to report that the service not only works, the streaming speeds are as good as if I was watching normally.



Reviewed by Yorgen at 2017-09-18 02:35:10 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Works great for me. Never had any issues. Fast servers and plenty to choose from.



Reviewed by Jergen at 2017-09-14 02:14:10 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: ExpressVPN is a solid, bare-bones app that does what it promises. Servers are faster than most.



Reviewed by Jeff at 2017-09-04 02:41:02 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Downloaded the app before trip abroad. Totally saved me because without I wouldn't have been able to Access Gmail.



Reviewed by Michael at 2017-08-31 02:57:21 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: ExpressVPN is a great way to secure your connections without having to sacrifice speeds. Take your time and try a few different servers before you make up your mind.



Reviewed by Gadder at 2017-08-28 03:21:29 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Been using the Mac app for a week now. Haven't had any lost connections or experienced slower speeds. So far so good.



Reviewed by M.Cal at 2017-08-23 02:34:15 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Definitely worth using. ExpressVPN has the best service hands down. The 24/7 chat option is just icing on the cake.



Reviewed by Marco at 2017-08-18 01:36:53 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Awesome service. So glad I decided to give it a try.



Reviewed by Paul at 2017-08-11 02:22:39 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Good service, private connections and pretty reliable apps. I have it installed on my iphone and windows PC.



Reviewed by Mike at 2017-08-01 03:46:57 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Really really happy with this app. Express VPN is one of the few apps to have a linux client, for that I'm so so grateful.



Reviewed by Tara at 2017-07-26 03:19:59 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Perfect for most Football channels. Even works for Sky Sports. Love being to watch Enghlish sports in the US. Really great app and well worth the asking price.



Reviewed by Sam at 2017-07-18 02:52:48 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Fast and reliable service that works great. It's especially useful for people on the go or those who find themselves using public wifi networks a lot.



Reviewed by Marek at 2017-07-13 02:23:19 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Hands down the best VPN for China. Works wonderfully 99.9 percent of the time. They offer plenty of server locations in Asia so if one isnt working simple try another.



Reviewed by Manuel at 2017-07-10 01:11:49 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Fast, reliable, and extremely easy to use. Highly recommended.



Reviewed by Roman at 2017-07-07 02:19:29 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Worked great for my trip overseas. I was able to impress my colleagues by already having vpn installed before they even mentioned it.



Reviewed by Nick at 2017-07-03 03:08:26 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I'm freelancing and always connecting my computer to free wifi servers, so I really need the protection thankfully, the expressvpn app really delivers.



Reviewed by Dave at 2017-06-30 03:51:17 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Excellent protection, they offer a great service for the price.



Reviewed by Nick at 2017-06-26 02:33:21 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: It works! I've used a free vpn before and it was meh. This one is much better and it's easy to use too.



Reviewed by Jose at 2017-06-23 03:31:47 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I was recently transferred to Asia from the UK and having a VPN saved me from depression, since I can watch and atleast have an " online life " that's pretty similar to the one back home.



Reviewed by Dustin at 2017-06-19 02:51:41 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Best vpn, hands down! If you care more about watching international content than your privacy, sure you can get a free vpn, but don't complain when they sell your data :-P



Reviewed by Jason at 2017-06-16 05:41:32 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I find it really cool that i can use it on my laptop and galaxy at the same time, I'm pleased with this app.



Reviewed by Allison at 2017-06-07 03:30:26 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Easily the best vpn service around. Tons of vpn servers and their chat team is incredibly helpful. Couldn't ask for a better service.



Reviewed by Jason at 2017-05-29 03:00:11 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: These guys put the customer first. Accidentally paid for 6-months subscription and they refound me--no questions asked. Now I kinda wanna buy 6 months for real.



Reviewed by Brian at 2017-05-24 03:15:13 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Was experiencing a few bugs before but the latest Mac update seems to have fixed everything. Works great now!



Reviewed by BIll at 2017-05-09 02:32:37 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Nate was a huge help for getting my mom and dad set up. They don't know much about computers and I dont trust them being online. I bought a vpn subscription for them so they could browse with protection. They're loving it so far.



Reviewed by Nick at 2017-05-04 03:48:23 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: 7 months and counting and the app hasnt failed me yet. How's that for service?



Reviewed by Tin at 2017-04-27 02:47:15 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Their powerful encryption settings are what sold me. Unlike other apps, they use 256-bit encryption on all their servers, which basically means your information is impenetrable.



Reviewed by Goran at 2017-04-24 03:41:33 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: My only complaint is that i wih it was free!



Reviewed by Evan at 2017-04-13 02:29:41 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Kill switch is a lifesaver. See what i did there? seriously though, no other app goes to such lengths to make sure your spped info is protected. Means a lot to a privacyhead like me.



Reviewed by Glen at 2017-04-10 02:49:17 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: Fast and efficient app. Works really well most of the time.



Reviewed by Michael J. at 2017-04-06 02:09:09 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: App works great! My only complaint is that I wish a single connection would allow me to connect more than just 3 devices. Other than that I have nothing bad to say.



Reviewed by Theo at 2017-03-21 05:51:39 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I uses this vpn in Europe to watch Netflix in USA. Sometimes hard to stream but usually works great.



Reviewed by Nicholas at 2017-03-06 02:13:22 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Yup. Just checked. Netflix still works. That's good enough for me!



Reviewed by Aaron at 2017-02-06 01:57:10 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: Don't save money on your privacy! Seriously people, what's 9,99 a month compared to agencies selling your information to health insurance companies and so much more? On the long run, you'll regret not having protected your personal information for the same price you stream without ads ( i'm looking at you spotify).



Reviewed by Mark at 2017-01-31 03:21:22 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: It combines advacend technology with a simple, easy-to-use interface, which is all you need. The words encryption- logs-IPs were " greek " to me, but they made it easy to understand --and convincing. Wouldn't feel safe using my smartphone without one of these installed on it.



Reviewed by nick.p. at 2017-01-03 03:23:53 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: Works just fine. Better than cyberghost, even though it's a bit pricey. But after I've learnt that free vpns sell your data and spy on you i thought it was mine time to sacrifice some money in order to feel safe again. Would recommend.



Reviewed by Jessie at 2016-12-20 03:16:29 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: ExpressVPN passes the drunk user test with flying colors. Speaking from experience.



Reviewed by Tom at 2016-11-28 02:45:48 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: There’s really not much to dislike about ExpressVPN.



Reviewed by D.Willson at 2016-11-21 03:17:34 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Now that Windows comes with its own antivirus we have to get everyone to buy good, trustworthy VPNs such as Express



Reviewed by Danko at 2016-11-17 02:44:31 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: After warnings started popping up on Project Free TV saying I could get in trouble just for streaming, I bought an ExpressVPN subscription



Reviewed by Jaso at 2016-10-26 02:08:21 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Wish Express had a free version but the 30-day guarantee is pretty good deal too.



Reviewed by Drina at 2016-10-17 02:41:09 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: my isp started throttling my bandwidth after I got caught torrenting a second time. the latter i was using a VPN but the connection dropped and I didn’t notice, i think. switched to Express, which has a network lock to block traffic when it drops, and seems to work perfectly.



Reviewed by Janes at 2016-10-07 02:17:34 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: If you want to make sure that you don’t receive settlement letters for torrenting just use Express and enable the network lock.



Reviewed by Mike at 2016-09-28 01:28:10 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Has ExpressVPN ever given users a reason not to trust it? Anyone? Bueller?



Reviewed by Thomas at 2016-09-20 02:12:27 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Glad to know I can still watch the Olympics on NBC’s website while traveling in Spain with ExpressVPN.



Reviewed by Joe at 2016-09-12 03:03:28 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: I taught my 9 year old daughter how to use ExpressVPN when she goes online. That’s how easy it is.



Reviewed by Markus at 2016-08-12 01:26:46 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Stop reading through all the reviews written by shills and try Express for yourself. It has a 30-day guarantee.



Reviewed by Koren at 2016-08-08 02:54:12 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: John Oliver Show streams in HD on HBO Go using ExpressVPN from Dubai.



Reviewed by Bruce at 2016-08-01 02:24:19 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Went from a free, slow, capped VPN to Express and WOW the difference is huge. Improved in every way



Reviewed by Tim at 2016-07-26 02:40:09 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Express is an awesome vpn very fast very secure no logs



Reviewed by Lenny at 2016-07-18 02:25:39 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I have express installed on windows 10 and my Mac at work and it works great on both.



Reviewed by Ban at 2016-07-08 03:22:37 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: I really like the design of ExpressVPN’s GUI.



Reviewed by Ian at 2016-06-28 03:25:52 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Excellent software! A must have for anyone who uses the internet.



Reviewed by Marcus at 2016-06-20 02:48:43 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: My VPN unblocks pretty much everything from Shanghai. I use Express



Reviewed by Anthony at 2016-05-16 03:27:11 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: dalai lama tiananmen massacre fulun gong ... chinese govt can't catch me cuz I'm on expressvpn trollolololol.



Reviewed by Juan at 2016-05-02 03:57:55 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: So the Netflix "global rollout" was a sham, but you can still get the entire US catalog with a VPN. They haven't blocked them... at least not yet.



Reviewed by Rubben at 2016-04-11 03:36:54 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Don't usually leave comments but wanted to throw my support behind expressvpn, it's great!



Reviewed by Charles at 2016-03-28 04:11:11 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: upvote if you for express VPN cuz of Edward Snowden!



Reviewed by Connor at 2016-03-21 03:11:23 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Streaming Netflix from Bejing. Thanks Express!



Reviewed by Gornen at 2016-03-14 07:15:58 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: Wouldn't trade the speed and security of ExpressVPN for any other VPN.



Reviewed by jacob at 2016-03-07 06:35:40 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: i am not a computer guy but express is easy to download



Reviewed by Marin at 2016-02-29 06:05:51 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: fuck the chinese government, expressvpn is good!!



Reviewed by Herman at 2016-02-22 05:49:10 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: a pretty good service, i used tunnel bear before, and it was okay but kept dropping connection every half an hour so that was annoying. express vpn does not do that.



Reviewed by Jaymie at 2016-02-15 02:47:43 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: i used express to get onto facebook in china and it helps!!



Reviewed by Rost at 2016-02-12 04:21:35 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: came highly recommended by a friend, I would probably recommend it as well!



Reviewed by Neron at 2016-02-01 05:03:55 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: The Android app is super easy to connect to.



Reviewed by Mark at 2016-01-25 04:59:37 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: If you’re looking for a VPN provider, use these guys. Best I have ever used. Happy customer :)



Reviewed by Justin at 2016-01-18 06:18:55 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: ExpressVPN doesn’t log your data. If you want a VPN to run with Tor, use these guys.



Reviewed by Rios at 2016-01-11 05:14:52 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: The best thing is the connection quality to Netflix. Top of the class!



Reviewed by Perez at 2015-12-30 06:22:16 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: i was kinda worried when i heard china was blocking vpns specifically but haven’t had any problems with this one yet



Reviewed by Lenn at 2015-12-22 08:44:44 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: First time I’ve been motivated to write a review of a VPN. I’ve tried a lot of them but Express pretty much hits all the good points and I’ve never had a problem.



Reviewed by Simon at 2015-12-15 08:21:00 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: The best VPN I’ve found!



Reviewed by Lydia at 2015-12-07 08:17:49 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: my suggestion: do the trial first, def worth it though



Reviewed by Ivaylo Vasilev at 2015-11-13 01:17:26 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A


Reviewed by Ryan B. at 2015-09-25 16:47:04 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: Just works! Used this app for a few months, never had an issues with it. Also liking the recent windows update, looks a lot better & is simplified! The free month when you refer a friend to the service is also really good!



Reviewed by Oisin at 2015-09-24 20:58:05 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A


Reviewed by Joel S. at 2015-06-20 16:45:54 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A A A A A A

Comments: So easy to use. It just works! If you're looking an easy to use vpn app look no further than expressVPN. Its easy to use and setup. If anything my internet seems a lot faster using it. Very happy!



Reviewed by Bikrant T. at 2015-05-14 16:48:38 CST

Overall Price Performance Reliability Support Security
A B A A A A

Comments: I don't have words to describe how great this VPN is... And this app adds so much feel to that. Features like Speed test, location finder, seamlessly easy to use... Loved every part of it... Keep up the good work and decreasing the price by $20 for a full year would be nice :p



Search Our Website

Advertisement

Advertisement

Advertisement